A window to my world

Verse 1:
As long as stars shine down from heaven
And the rivers run into the sea
‘Til the end of time, forever
You’re the only love I’ll need
In my life, you’re all that matters
In my eyes, the only truth I see
When my hopes and dreams have shattered
You’re the one that’s there for me

When I found you I was blessed
And I will never leave you
I need you

Chorus:
Imagine me without you
I’d be lost and so confused
I wouldn’t last a day
I’d be afraid without you there to see me through
Imagine me without you
Lord, you know it’s just impossible
Because of you
It’s all brand new
My life is now worth while
I can’t imagine me without you

Verse 2:
When you caught me I was falling
Your love lifted me back on my feet
It was like you heard my calling
And you rushed to set me free

When I found you I was blessed
And I will never leave you
I need you

Chorus

When I found you I was blessed
And I will never leave you
I need you

Chorus

I can’t imagine me without you

I wonder what happens after 25 days later. After a cooling period, how will we be. What if we both still can’t get over? Will there be another chance? What if.. I’m the only one stuck in the past? Will you leave and move on without me? I can’t bear to lose you.. but I don’t know how long I can put on an act, smile when i see you and think that we are just buddies. Maybe we really shouldn’t have crossed the line. But if we didn’t, I won’t have known how deeply I could feel about someone. Still, maybe that’s just what I think. But.. is this meant to be?

I wish I hated you cos of something. But no. Though we quarrel, I can always forgive and forget. Cos I know it’s not easy to apologise and I know these are small things. I wish I hated you for something. Cos that makes it easier to let you go. But I can’t. We didn’t part because we didn’t love each other. Maybe we parted because we needed to be ourselves? But i still feel that I need you. I still feel that I need you in my life. I still feel that I can love you.

I’m not strong enough to let go. I know you are stronger.. maybe by the time we talk.. you would have given me up for your work. Maybe you would be a better man without me. Maybe.. even if we can’t ever be together, I will still play back the scenes in my heart like a broken record.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

